Treasure Valley, ID – Enhanced Concealed Weapons Permit Class July 27, 2024


Jul 27, 2024
02:19 pm - 09:00 pm
Steve Adams – Treasure Valley / George Nourse Range | 21985 Dixie River Road, Caldwell, ID 83607
Thank you for enrolling in our CCW Class. Your instructor will be Steve Adams. Please bring your drivers license or other government-issued photo ID to the class. If you intend to take any notes you should also bring paper and pen. Please bring a handgun with a minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition per student, eye and ear protection, and closed toe shoes. Also please bring a billed hat (like a ball cap), and adequate clothing for OUTDOOR shooting. You will also find the class more enjoyable and functional if you have a hip holster for your firearm. We will not be drawing from holsters but it is a safe way to carry your unloaded firearm to and from the firing line. In addition you may choose to bring a folding or camp chair and note taking materials. Please leave your firearm unloaded and in a case when entering the classroom. The class is estimated to last 8 hours so please bring a snack and lunch. The address and other class details are below. Where: Class is located at 21985 Dixie River Rd, Caldwell, ID 83607. After the class you will travel to the range which is located about 25 minutes South in Riverside, ID. Instructor Name: Steve Adams Instructor Phone Number: (208) 206-0376 Don’t hesitate to call me with any additional questions. The class hasn’t filled up so don’t hesitate to direct friends and family to sign up online at Download Your Bonus Coupon Pack Here:

14 in stock



About the CCW Class:

This course is a great value. It does include both portions of the classroom instruction (basic pistol and legal), as well as the live fire range activities. A copy of your training certificate can also be used to apply for your Oregon permit if desired.

The curriculum meets the requirements of training required by the Enhanced Concealed Weapons law and any county should accept the training, but we recommend you contact your county to get information on the application process in your county. We are happy to provide the curriculum and instructor credentials to any county upon request. It is the responsibility of the student/applicant to follow the application process required by the county in which they apply. The fees vary by county. The cost of this course does not include the state or county fee for applying for your permit. Class content will include:

  • Firearm Safety Rules and Overview
  • Firearm Safety Concerns With Children
  • Handgun Basics and Mechanics
  • Firing Stances & Malfunctions Clearing
  • Firearm Accessories
  • Firearm and Ammunition Storage
  • Concealed Carry Holsters & Techniques
  • Idaho Gun Ownership Laws
  • Idaho Concealed Carry Laws
  • Idaho Justifiable and Physical Force Laws

*Military and Veteran discount available for those actively serving or honorably discharged from the US Military. Please contact us via phone or email to receive your military discount.

*If you have any special needs please contact the instructor to make arrangements in advance so we can be sure to accommodate you.


When you sign up for this class today you will immediately receive a coupon pack valued at $185. Coupons provide discounts up to $25 on various industry proven products that you will probably need anyway. Products include: Gun law books and videos, training pistols, holsters, gun cleaning products, gun safes and cases, training tools, hearing protection, and more. Click here for more details.

About the Concealed Carry Instructor:

Steve has over 20 years of education experience both in Academia and in Firearm Training. As an NRA Training Counselor, he brings complicated ideas down to concise and simple concepts in order to ensure comprehension and a positive experience.

How do you Register for Class:

We require pre-registration for our classes. Please click the add to cart button above to make your payment or call us at the number above to register over the phone.

When will you receive the class address:

After your registration is complete you will receive an email with your receipt and all the class attendance information. Please note walk-ins are not permitted. We require pre-registration.

How Do I Apply for the Permit After the Class?

After the class you will walk out with a class completion certificate signed by the instructor. From there all you have to do is present that certificate in person at your county sheriff’s office. Don’t worry we’ll give you detailed instructions and make sure you are prepared before you leave the class.

What Do Steve’s Students Say About His Class?

[woothemes_testimonials limit=”2″ size=”100″ order=”random” category=”506″]


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Treasure Valley, ID – Enhanced Concealed Weapons Permit Class July 27, 2024”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *