Thief River Falls, MN – Permit to Carry Concealed Course June 24, 2023
10 in stock
About the CCW Class:
This class qualifies you to apply or renew for the Minnesota Permit. It also qualifies you to apply for Florida, and Arizona permits. You need to be a 21 and be able to pass a background check to get these permits. Getting one or more of these permits will allow you to carry a loaded handgun in a safe, responsible way in a lot of states.
Some of the topics covered are:
- state laws
- shooting fundamentals
- use of force
- and much more!
The class is 4 hrs long and includes range time. One-on-one coaching is available if needed during range time. I encourage clients to bring their own handgun, a box of ammunition and eye and ear protection, but I will provide all those things if needed. I provide targets, informational packets to include applications, water, and a snack.
You will receive a Certificate of Completion which is a requirement to apply for your Permit to Carry at your local Sheriff Department office.
*Military and Veteran discount available for those actively serving or honorably discharged from the US Military. Please contact us via phone or email to receive your military discount.
*If you have any special needs please contact the instructor to make arrangements in advance so we can be sure to accommodate you.
You are encouraged to bring your own personal firearm (if you currently own and train with one) although you may rent a firearm for 15 dollars.
ADDED BONUS: $185
When you sign up for this class today you will immediately receive a coupon pack valued at $185. Coupons provide discounts up to $25 on various industry proven products that you will probably need anyway. Products include: Gun law books and videos, training pistols, holsters, gun cleaning products, gun safes and cases, training tools, hearing protection, and more. Click here for more details.
About the Concealed Carry Instructor:
Luke Nordvick is an Army Veteran having served in South Korea and in Iraq. Luke holds many NRA and USCCA instructor certifications as well as other credentials. Click here to read his full bio.
How do you Register for Class:
We require pre-registration for our classes. Please click the add to cart button above to make your payment.
Where Will The Class Take Place:
We do not publish the exact address of the class online as walk-ins are NOT allowed. Pre-registration is required and immediately after you register we will provide you with the address. For reference, the class is taught Northeast of Thief River Falls in the town of Grygla.
How Do I Apply For My CCW License After the Class?
After the class, you will walk out with a class completion certificate signed by the instructor. From there you just need to visit your county sheriff’s office and apply. Don’t worry. We’ll give you detailed instructions and set you up before you leave the class.
There are no reviews yet.