Brea, California – California CCW Concealed Carry Training March 22, 2023
8 in stock
California Concealed Carry Class:
This is a 2-day class.
Our Concealed Carry courses are designed for those who are applying for a CCW License for the first time, or they were issued a concealed weapon license, and now it’s time to renew. Our courses cover the sheriff’s terms of the license, sheriff’s policy, California handgun laws, use of deadly force, firearm fundamentals, and more.
INITIAL CLASS (EVENING)
Evening course: Presented over two days.
Includes Textbooks & Student Handouts. Our CCW courses are comprehensive and fast-paced, but at NO TIME will you, the student, feel rushed or otherwise unclear about the topics covered before moving on to the next subject.
Wednesday evenings are usually dedicated to firearm(s) inspection & qualification (subject to Covid-19 and/or range availability). Then, review of course material, and finally, presentation of well-earned CCW Certificates of Completion.
Students are allowed to qualify with as many firearms as they want. 72-rounds of ammunition are required for the first handgun and 20 rounds for each additional handgun. Be sure that each firearm you are listing on your Carry Concealed Weapon license is registered to you or your spouse/domestic partner. The firearm cannot be registered to any other person or family member. Registration will be verified by the Sheriff’s Department.
Although not required, students are encouraged to obtain conditional approval prior to attending class.
Pre-requisites: None. However, a basic firearms fundamentals course is advisable.
Other Fees: Range Fee may vary from $8 to $25…
Note: Students are responsible for providing their own ammunition for handgun qualification(s).
There are no reviews yet.