Bensenville, Illinois – CCW Course March 17, 2024
10 in stock
About the Illinois CCW Class:
This class meets all the Illinois state requirements to qualify students to receive a concealed carry permit. Students will receive the required Certificate of Completion at the class. The class is a total of 16 hours, broken into two, 8 hour sessions (8am-5pm for two days). Class content will include:
- Basic firearm handling safety rules
- Home & vehicle storage as well as public and private storage locations
- Handgun Basics and Mechanics
- Firing Stances & Malfunctions Clearing
- Basic Principles of Marksmanship
- Care, Cleaning, Loading, Unloading of a Concealable Firearm
- Weapon Handling including concealment fundamentals
- Illinois Gun Ownership Laws
- Illinois Concealed Carry Laws
- Illinois Justifiable and Physical Force Laws
ADDED BONUS: $185
When you sign up for this class today you will immediately receive a coupon pack valued at $185. Coupons provide discounts up to $25 on various industry proven products that you will probably need anyway. Products include: Gun law books and videos, training pistols, holsters, gun cleaning products, gun safes and cases, training tools, hearing protection, and more. Click here for more details.
About the Concealed Carry Instructor:
I am currently a law enforcement officer in which I trained over 13 years with firearms (pistols, shotguns and rifles). I have received tactical firearms training from Master Firearms instructors certified by Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board, Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, FBI SWAT, Detroit Police SWAT, Michigan State Police SWAT and Spartan Tactical Training Group. I also have several years of carrying firearms concealed; working in the field of Executive Protection and Security Operations.
How do you Register for Class:
Where is the Class Located?:
After your registration is complete the class address will display on screen and it will be emailed to you with your receipt. We do not publish the exact address online because the range where we host the class is a private, member only gun range. Be sure to check your JUNK MAIL folder.
How Do I Apply For My CCW License After the Class?
After the class, you will walk out with a class completion certificate signed by the instructor. From there you just need to visit your county sheriff’s office and apply. Don’t worry. We’ll give you detailed instructions and set you up before you leave the class.